Tower Of Power / Back To Oakland [Warner Bros. Records / BS 2749]

Tower Of Power / Back To Oakland [Warner Bros. Records / BS 2749]



アメリカを代表するファンクバンド、タワーオブパワーの黄金期の4作目にあたるアルバム1974年作品。ネタでお馴染みの「Squib Cakes」、極上メロウチューンの「Can't You See」等収録。ファンクギター最高峰の名手ブルースコンテの名演をたっぷりと堪能できる名盤中の名盤。

A1 Oakland Stroke …
A2 Don't Change Horses (In The Middle Of A Stream)
A3 Just When We Start Makin' It
A4 Can't You See (You Doin' Me Wrong)
A5 Squib Cakes
B1 Time Will Tell
B2 Man From The Past
B3 Love's Been Gone So Long
B4 I Got The Chop
B5 Below Us, All The City Lights
B6 … Oakland Stroke

Guitar, Backing Vocals – Bruce Conte
Baritone Saxophone, English Horn, Backing Vocals – Steve Kupka (The Doctor)
Bass – Francis Rocco Prestia
Conductor [Strings] – Harry Betts (tracks: B5)
Congas – Brent Byars
Contractor, Other [Thanks For Assembling Musicians] – Frank Capp (tracks: B5)
Design, Photography By – Bruce Steinberg
Drums – David Garibaldi
Engineer [Recording, Record Plant] – Tom Flye
Engineer [Recording, Remix] – Jim Gaines
Flute, Alto Saxophone, Piccolo Flute, Alto Flute – Bud Shank (tracks: B5)
French Horn – David Duke (tracks: B5), Richard Perissi (tracks: B5), Vincent DeRosa (tracks: B5)
Lead Vocals – Lenny Williams
Organ, Pedalboard [Bass Pedals], Piano, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Clavinet, Backing Vocals – Chester Thompson
Producer [Sound Production], Engineer [Remix, Record Plant] – Alan Chinowsky
Strings [16 Fine Strings] – Unknown Artist (tracks: B5)
Tenor Saxophone [1st], Alto Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Bass Saxophone, Flute, Piccolo Flute, Alto Flute – Lenny Pickett
Tenor Saxophone [2nd], Backing Vocals, Supervised By [Production Supervision] – Emilio Castillo
Trombone – Frank Rosolino (tracks: B5), Kell Houston (tracks: B1), Ray Gillette (tracks: B1), Tom Shepard (tracks: B5)
Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Bells [Orchestra], Backing Vocals, Arranged By [Strings], Conductor [Strings] – Greg Adams
Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Trombone, Backing Vocals, Bass Trombone – Mic Gillette