Tower Of Power / Urban Renewal [Warner Bros. Records / BS 2834]

Tower Of Power / Urban Renewal [Warner Bros. Records / BS 2834]



アメリカを代表するファンクバンド、タワーオブパワー黄金期の1975年作品。DJにも大人気のジャズファンク・チューン「Only So Much Oil In The Ground」等、全曲捨て曲なし。彼らの最高傑作にあげる人も多い名作。ファンクギター最高峰の名手ブルースコンテやホーンセクション、そしてレニーウィリアムスのボーカルがたっぷりと堪能できる名盤中の名盤。

A1 Only So Much Oil In The Ground
A2 Come Back, Baby
A3 It's Not The Crime
A4 I Won't Leave Unless You Want Me To
A5 Maybe It'll Rub Off
B1 (To Say The Least) You're The Most
B2 Willing To Learn
B3 Give Me The Proof
B4 It Can Never Be The Same
B5 I Believe In Myself
B6 Walkin' Up Hip Street

Guitar, Vocals – Bruce Conte
Alto Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone [1st], Soloist [All], Flute [Alto], Clarinet, Bass Clarinet – Lenny Pickett
Arranged By – Greg Adams (tracks: A1 to A4, B1 to B5)
Baritone Saxophone – Stephen Kupka
Bass – Francis Rocco Prestia
Concertmaster – Gerald Vinci
Drums, Vocals – David Bartlett
Engineer – Alan Chinowsky, Tom Flye
Engineer [Assistant] – Cris Morris, Kurt Kinzel
Lead Vocals – Lenny Williams
Organ, Pedalboard [Bass Pedals], Piano, Clavinet, Synthesizer [Arp], Vocals – Chester Thompson
Photography By [Liner], Design [Album] – Bruce Steinberg
Producer – Emilio Castillo, Tower Of Power
Tenor Saxophone [2nd], Vocals – Emilio Castillo
Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Arranged By [Strings], Conductor [Strings] – Greg Adams
Trumpet, Trombone, Vocals – Mic Gillette