Simon and Garfunkel / Bridge Over Troubled Water [Columbia / KCS 9914]

Simon and Garfunkel / Bridge Over Troubled Water [Columbia / KCS 9914]



本作は、通算5作目にあたる1970年作品。邦題は「明日に架ける橋」。大ヒットを記録したグラミー受賞アルバム。本作を最後に、サイモン&ガーファンクルは事実上解散する。名曲「明日に架ける橋」「コンドルは飛んで行く」「いとしのセシリア」「The Boxer」「Bye Bye Love」等収録。

A1 Bridge Over Troubled Water
A2 El Condor Pasa
A3 Cecilia
A4 Keep The Customer Satisfied
A5 So Long, Frank Lloyd Wright
B1 The Boxer
B2 Baby Driver
B3 The Only Living Boy In New York
B4 Why Don’t You Write Me
B5 Bye Bye Love
B6 Song For The Asking

Bass – Joe Osborn
Design – Tony Lane
Dobro [Uncredited], Pedal Steel Guitar [Uncredited] – Pete Drake
Double Bass [Uncredited] – Bob Moore
Drums – Hal Blaine
Electric Piano [Uncredited], Organ [Uncredited], Keyboards – Larry Knechtel
Engineer – Roy Halee
Guitar – Fred Carter, Jr., Paul Simon
Percussion [Uncredited] – Buddy Harman
Photography By [Photos] – Abbott Mills, Peter Powell
Producer – Art Garfunkel, Paul Simon, Roy Halee
Songwriter [Songs By] – Paul Simon (tracks: A1, A3 to B4, B6)
Strings – Ernie Freeman, Jimmy Haskell
Vocals – Art Garfunkel, Paul Simon