Soul Coughing / Irresistible Bliss [Slash / 46175-1]

Soul Coughing / Irresistible Bliss [Slash / 46175-1]



ソウルコフィンの1996年リリースのヒットアルバム。HIP HOPやジャズ、ロックをゴッタ煮にミクスチャーした傑作。Gラヴやベック〜ジャックジョンソン辺りを彷彿とさせるような、ゆるめのローファイ感が心地よい。

A1 Super Bon Bon
A2 Soft Serve
A3 White Girl
A4 Soundtrack To Mary
A5 Lazybones
A6 4 Out Of 5
B1 Paint
B2 Disseminated
B3 Collapse
B4 Sleepless
B5 The Idiot Kings
B6 How Many Cans?

Double Bass [Bull Fiddle], Vocals – Sebastian Steinberg
Drums, Vocals – Yuval Gabay
Lead Vocals, Guitar, Lyrics By – M. Doughty
Mastered By – Andy Van Dette*
Mixed By – David Kahne (tracks: A4, B2, B3), Tchad Blake (tracks: A2, A3, A5, B1, B4 to B6)
Producer – David Kahne (tracks: A1, A2, A4, A5, B1 to B5), Soul Coughing, Steve Fisk (tracks: A3, A6)
Sampler [Keyboard Sampler], Vocals – Mark De Gli Antoni