The Mothers Of Invention / Freak Out! [Verve Records / V6-5005-2]

The Mothers Of Invention / Freak Out! [Verve Records / V6-5005-2]




A1 Hungry Freaks, Daddy
A2 I Ain't Got No Heart
A3 Who Are The Brain Police?
A4 Go Cry On Somebody Else's Shoulder
A5 Motherly Love
A6 How Could I Be Such A Fool
B1 Wowie Zowie
B2 You Didn't Try To Call Me
B3 Any Way The Wind Blows
B4 I'm Not Satisfied
B5 You're Probably Wondering Why I'm Here
C1 Trouble Comin' Every Day
Help, I'm A Rock (Suite In Three Movements)
C2.1 1st Movement: Okay To Tap Dance
C2.2 2nd Movement: In Memoriam, Edgar Varese'
C2.3 3rd Movement: It Can't Happen Here
The Return Of The Son Of Monster Magnet (Unfinished Ballet In Two Tableaus)
D1.1 I. Ritual Dance Of The Child-Killers
D1.2 II. Nullis Pretii (No Commercial Potential)

Frank Zappa – guitar, conductor, vocals
Jimmy Carl Black – percussion, drums, vocals
Ray Collins – vocals, harmonica, cymbals, sound effects, tambourine, finger cymbals, bobby pin & tweezers
Roy Estrada – bass & guitarrón, boy soprano
Elliot Ingber – alternate lead & rhythm guitar with clear white light
The Mothers' Auxiliary

Gene Estes – percussion
Eugene Di Novi – piano
Neil Levang – guitar
John Rotella – clarinet, bass saxophone
Carol Kaye – 12-string guitar
Kurt Reher – cello
Raymond Kelley – cello
Paul Bergstrom – cello
Emmet Sargeant – cello
Joseph Saxon – cello
Edwin V. Beach – cello
Arthur Maebe – French horn
George Price – French horn
Roy Caton – trumpet
Virgil Evans – trumpet
David Wells – trombone
Motorhead Sherwood – noises
Kim Fowley – hypophone
Mac Rebennack – piano
Paul Butterfield – vocals
Les McCann – piano
Jeannie Vassoir – voice of Suzy Creamcheese