Curtis Mayfield / Give, Get, Take And Have [Curtom / CU 5007]

Curtis Mayfield / Give, Get, Take And Have [Curtom / CU 5007]



本作は「Curtom」レーベルに残した1976年発表作品。通算9枚目にあたるアルバム。女性コーラスとギターがクールな「In Your Arms Again」、極上メロウソウル「This Love Is Sweet」等収録。全曲捨て曲なし、この時期のカーティスにハズレなし。

A1 In Your Arms Again (Shake It)
A2 This Love Is Sweet
A3 P.S. I Love You
A4 Party Night
B1 Get A Little Bit (Give, Get, Take And Have)
B2 Soul Music
B3 Only You Babe
B4 Mr. Welfare Man

Arranged By – Rich Tufo
Art Direction, Photography By [Cover Photography] – Ed Thrasher
Backing Vocals – Kitty Haywood, Kitty Haywood Singers
Contractor [Horns Contractor] – Leonard Druss
Contractor [Strings Contractor] – Sol Bobrov
Design – Bill Naegels, Rod Dyer, Inc.
Engineer – F. Freitberg, R. Anfinsen
Management – Marv Stuart
Photography By [Liner Photo] – Albert Watson
Producer, Written-By – Curtis Mayfield