Jimmy Raney & Sonny Clark / Together! [Xanadu Records / XANADU 209]

Jimmy Raney & Sonny Clark / Together! [Xanadu Records / XANADU 209]



本作は、日本でも絶大な人気を誇るピアニストのソニークラークとの共演盤。1954年録音。スタンダード「星影のステラ」「Body And Soul」等収録。

A1 Once In A While
A2 Pennies From Heaven
A3 Yesterdays
A4 There Will Never Be Another You
A5 Body And Soul
B1 Stella By Starlight
B2 You Go To My Head
B3 Jumping For Jane
B4 Invention

Bass – Red Mitchell (tracks: A1 to A5, B1 to B3), Simon Brehm (tracks: B4)
Drums – Bobby White (tracks: A1 to A5, B1 , B2), Elaine Leighton (tracks: B3, B4)
Guitar – Jimmy Raney
Liner Notes – Mark Gardner
Piano – Sonny Clark
Reissue Producer – Don Schlitten
Tenor Saxophone – Gosta Theselius (tracks: B3, B4)
Transferred By [Rerecording] – Paul Goodman
Recorded Paris, February 14, 1954 (A1 to A5, B1, B2), Stockholm, January 13, 1954 (B3, B4).