Bill Withers / Menagerie [Columbia / JC 34903]

Bill Withers / Menagerie [Columbia / JC 34903]



本作は、通算6作目となる「Columbia」に残した1977年作品。バックには、レイパーカーJr、ジェリーナイト、ケニバーク、ラスカンケル、アルビンテイラー、ラルフマクドナルド等が参加。名曲「Lovely Day」「I Want To Spend The Night」等収録。

A1 Lovely Day
A2 I Want To Spend The Night
A3 Lovely Night For Dancing
A4 Then You Smile At Me
B1 She Wants To (Get On Down)
B2 It Ain't Because Of Me Baby
B3 Tender Things
B4 Wintertime
B5 Let Me Be The One You Need

Bill Withers – lead vocals, etc.
Ray Parker Jr. – guitar
Clarence McDonald – keyboards, etc.
Dean Gant – keyboards
Clifford Coulter – keyboards
Mike Jones – synthesizers
Jerry Knight – bass
Keni Burke – bass
Russ Kunkel – drums
Alvin Taylor – drums
Ralph MacDonald – percussion
Paul Riser – arrangement
Charles Veal – concertmaster
Pat Hodges – backing vocals
Denita James – backing vocals
Jessica Smith – backing vocals