Whitney Houston / Whitney [Arista / AL-8405]

Whitney Houston / Whitney [Arista / AL-8405]



本作は、2ndアルバムとなる1987年作品。世界で1000万枚以上売り上げたグラミー受賞作品。「I Wanna Dance with Somebody」「Didn't We Almost Have It All」「So Emotional」「Where Do Broken Hearts Go」という、全米No1シングルを4曲収録。

A1 I Wanna Dance With Somebody (Who Loves Me)
A2 Just The Lonely Talking Again
A3 Love Will Save The Day
A4 Didn't We Almost Have It All
A5 So Emotional
B1 Where You Are
B2 Love Is A Contact Sport
B3 You're Still My Man
B4 For The Love Of You
B5 Where Do Broken Hearts Go
B6 I Know Him So Well

Paul Jackson, Jr. – guitar
Corrado Rustici – guitar synth
Shambhu Neil Vineberg – acoustic guitar
Dann Huff – guitar
Paul Pesco – guitar
Ira Siegel – guitar
Paul Leim – drums
Bashiri Johnson – percussion
Marcus Miller – bass
Narada Michael Walden – drums
Walter Afanasieff – synthesizers
Randy Jackson – bass synth
Preston Glass – percussion programming
Marc Russo – alto sax
Gigi Gonaway – electronic drums
Sterling – synth horns
Kenny G – tenor sax