Frank Zappa / Zappa In New York [Discreet / 2D 2290]

Frank Zappa / Zappa In New York [Discreet / 2D 2290]



本作は、1976年ニューヨークでのライブを収録した1978年発表作品。テリーボオジオをフィーチャーした「Punky's Whips」や「Black Page」等収録。バックには、ブレッカー兄弟、ロニーキューバー、ギターにレイホワイト等が参加。

A1 Titties & Beer
A2 I Promise Not To Come In Your Mouth
A3 Big Leg Emma
B1 Sofa
B2 Manx Needs Women
B3 The Black Page Drum Solo/Black Page #1
B4 Black Page #2
C1 Honey, Don't You Want A Man Like Me?
C2 The Illinois Enema Bandit
D The Purple Lagoon

Alto Saxophone, Flute – Lou Marini
Baritone Saxophone, Clarinet – Ronnie Cuber
Bass, Vocals – Patrick O'Hearn
Conductor, Lead Guitar, Vocals – Frank Zappa
Design [Package Design] – John Williams
Drums, Vocals – Terry Bozzio
Engineer [N.y.c. Live Remote Engineer] – Bob Liftin
Engineer [Studio - Overdubs] – Davey Moire, Rick Smith
Harp [Osmotic Harp Over-dubs] – Louanne Neil
Keyboards, Violin, Vocals – Eddie Jobson
Mastered By – Allen
Mixed By [N.y.c. Live Concert Mix] – Davey Moire
Narrator [Sophisticated Narration] – Don Pardo
Percussion [Percussion Over-dubs] – Ed Mann, John Bergamo
Percussion, Synthesizer, Performer [Various Humanly Impossible Over-dubs] – Ruth Underwood
Photography By [Cover Photo] – Dweezil Zappa
Photography By [Other Photos] – Gail Zappa
Producer, Mixed By [Re-mix Engineer] – Frank Zappa
Rhythm Guitar, Vocals – Ray White
Tenor Saxophone, Flute – Mike Brecker
Timpani, Vibraphone [Vibes] – David Samuels
Trombone, Trumpet, Piccolo Flute – Tom Malone
Trumpet – Randy Brecker
Written-By – Frank Zappa